Seesaw Road Map

Seesaw digital portfolio is one of the most popular to students, teachers and parents. It allows everyone to communicate, teachers to deliver lessons/keep track of students’ progress, and students to record and share their learning. It’s an amazing tool that makes learning, assessment and collaboration happen in one platform.

Last year one of my colleagues, Sri, suggested using Seesaw app. I then trialled it, encouraged other teachers to work with me and use the Seesaw in their classes. We have been using using Seesaw for a couple of years now from early childhood up to Grade 3 students. I am also using it with my Grade 6 Maths students too. Last December 2015, I received an email notification regarding Seesaw Ambassador application. To qualify, I needed to apply before December 25, after which I was notified to attend the webinar and to take the exam. I was fortunate to pass all the requirements. I also helped one of my colleagues, Joanna, to become an ambassador so at ISH there are two of us who are ambassadors! After becoming an ambassador, the next step is to deliver training sessions and share the potential of Seesaw in teaching and learning. Some of the perks of being an ambassador include being a part of the community of Seesaw Ambassadors, connect with other ambassadors who share the same passion to use Seesaw and showcase best practices, get Seesaw swags, access to Seesaw plus and many more!

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

