Duolingo

Tech Update#8 Languages and Technology

Duolingo is a free language-learning platform that includes a language-learning website and app, as well as a digital language proficiency assessment exam.

Some Feedback from Grade 3 Students, International School of Hyderabad:

Duolingo was introduced to me by Mrs. Vera. It is a fun way to learn another language. It motivates you and helps you step-by-step. I know a lot more French now than I did. I hope many other people can learn from Duolingo. – Zoe Teboho Grobler

The person who introduced Duolingo to me was Mrs. Vera. I like it because you get to learn new languages. – Mary Paston-Bedingfield

Dear Duolingo, I’ve heard about you because my friends work on it. So I decided to also do it. I really liked how fun it is. Maybe everyday I will go to Duolingo website. If I continue to use Duolingo I will know all the languages. – Vanessa Lanxin Lenglart

Duolingo was introduced to me by Zoe. It made me realised that this was kind of like Kahoot! but it makes you learn a different language. I like it because you can learn a different language in a fun way. -Mia Kaur Samra

To access Duolingo you may visit the website: www.duolingo.com or download the app from your smart phones and tablets:  

Screen Shot 2016-05-18 at 8.21.57 am.png

duo
Grade 3 students using Duolingo

 

duo2
Mdm Vera teaching French using Duolingo
Leave a Reply

